Below are the dates for most IML classes in 2017. For more specific class dates check the course details page, or download the Semester 1 or Semester 2 dates sheets.

No language classes will be held on public holidays.

For IML summer classes in 2017, no language classes will be held on Thu 26 January. There will be a replacement session on Wed 25 January. For more specific class dates download the 2017 summer class dates sheet.

Course Dates 2017

Semester Class dates Mid Semester break Class dates Exam Period Enrolment due date
Summer Semester 2017 (intensive courses) Mon 9 Jan - Thu 23 Feb N/A N/A Thu 2 Mar Mon 12th Dec
Sem 1 2017 (year and accelerated courses) Mon 13 March - Thu 13 April Fri 14 April - Sun 23 April Mon 24 April - Tue 16 June Thu 15 June (Accelerated) Mon 20 Feb
Autumn 2017 Wed 26 Apr - Thu 15 Jun N/A N/A N/A Mon 9 April
Sem 2 2017 (year and accelerated courses) Mon 24 July - Fri 15 Sep Mon 18 Sept - Mon 2 Oct Tue 3 Oct - Wed 25 Oct Tue 24 Oct - Wed 1 Nov Mon 3 July
Sem 2 2017 (Sem 2 only courses) Mon 24 July - Fri 22 Sep Mon 25 Sept – Mon 2 Oct Tue 3 Oct – Wed 6 Dec Tue 5 Dec – Wed 13 Dec Mon 3 July
Spring 2017 Tue 3 Oct – Thurs 23 Nov N/A N/A N/A Mon 18 Sept