Course dates 2018

Please note no IML classes are held on Queensland public holidays

Semester Class dates Mid Semester break Exam Period
Summer Semester 2018 (intensive courses) Mon 8 Jan - Thu 22 Feb N/A Thu 1 Mar
Sem 1 2018 (year and accelerated courses) Mon 5 March - Thu 15 June Fri 30 March - Sun 15 April Thu 14 June (Accelerated courses)
Autumn 2018 Tue 17 Apr - Wed 13 Jun N/A N/A
Winter 2018 Wed 13 Jun - Wed 18 Jul N/A N/A
Sem 2 2018 (year, 'B' and accelerated courses) Mon 23 July - Thu 25 Oct Mon 17 Sept - Mon 1 Oct Tue 23 Oct - Thu 1 Nov
Sem 2 2018 (Sem 2 only courses) Mon 23 July - Wed 5 Dec Mon 24 Sept – Mon 1 Oct Tue 4 Dec – Wed 12 Dec
Spring 2018 Tue 2 Oct – Wed 21 Nov N/A N/A

For more specific class dates, download a relevant class dates sheet below. Please note dates are subject to change during semester, due to unforeseen class cancellation and other events. If in doubt, please contact the IML Office.

Changes to Semester 2 Timetable

Course details Tutor absent Replacement session Classroom details
Cantonese Level 1B, Year and Semester 2 Tue 24 Jul Tue 18 Sept Building 1, Room E-348
Arabic Level 1A+B, Semester 2 Wed 1 Aug Wed 19 Sept Building 1, Room E-107
French Taste of Language, Spring Wed 12 Sept Wed 19 Sept Buidling 37, Room 114

Semester 2 ('B' and Year courses)

Semester 2 ('A+B' courses)

Semester 2 Finnish Level 1A course