Course dates 2019

Please note no IML classes are held on Queensland public holidays

Semester Class dates Mid Semester break Exam Period
Summer Semester (intensive courses) 2019 Mon 7 Jan - Thu 21 Feb N/A Thu 28 Feb
Semester 1 Only, 2019 Mon 5 Feb - 11 Jun  Fri 19 Apr - Sun 28 Apr Tue 18 June
Semester 1 (Year and Accelerated courses) 2019 Mon 4 Mar - Mon 12 Jun Fri 19 Apr - Sun 28 Apr Thu 6 June  (Accelerated courses)
Autumn 2019 Wed 3 Apr - Wed 29 May Fri 19 Apr - Sun 28 Apr N/A
Winter 2019 Mon 10 Jun - Thu 18 Jul N/A N/A
Sem 2 2019 (year, 'B' and accelerated courses) Mon 22 July - Wed 23 Oct Mon 23 Sept - Mon 7 Oct Tue 22 Oct - Thu 31 Oct
Sem 2 2019 (Sem 2 only courses) Mon 22 July - Wed 4 Dec Mon 30 Sept – Mon 7 Oct Tue 3 Dec - Wed 11 Dec
Spring 2019 Wed 9 Oct – Nov 28 Nov N/A N/A

For more specific class dates, download a relevant class dates sheet below. Please note dates are subject to change during semester, due to unforeseen class cancellation and other events. If in doubt, please contact the IML Office.

Changes to Semester 2 Timetable

Course details Tutor absent Replacement session Classroom details
Cantonese Level 1B, Year and Semester 2 Tue 24 Jul Tue 18 Sept Building 1, Room E-348
Finnish Level 1A, Semester 2 Mon 27 Aug Mon 5 Nov Building 1, Room E-107
Arabic Level 1A+B, Semester 2 Wed 1 Aug Wed 19 Sept Building 1, Room E-107
Italian Level 5+ Conversation Wed 8 Aug Wed 31 Oct Building 39, Room 105
French Taste of Language, Spring Wed 12 Sept Wed 19 Sept Buidling 37, Room 114
French Level 4B, Year and Semester 2 Tue 2 Oct Tue 18 Sept Building 37, Room 108
French Level 1B for Absolute Beginner, Year and Semester 2 Tue 2 Oct Tue 18 Sept Building 24, Room S603
French Level 1B, Year and Semester 2 Wed 3 Oct Wed 19 Sept Building 1, Room W431
French Level 5+ Conversation, Semester 2 Wed 3 Oct Wed 31 Oct Building 37, Room 108
Arabic Level 1, Year and Semester 2 Wed 3 Oct Thu 18 Oct Building 1, Room E-112

Semester 2 ('B' and Year courses)

Semester 2 ('A+B' courses)

Semester 2 Finnish Level 1A course