Course dates 2019

Please note no IML classes are held on Queensland public holidays

Semester Class dates Mid Semester break Exam Period
Summer Semester (intensive courses) 2019 Mon 7 Jan - Thu 21 Feb N/A Thu 28 Feb
Semester 1 Only, 2019 Tue 5 Feb - 11 Jun  Fri 19 Apr - Sun 28 Apr Tue 18 June
Semester 1 (Year and Accelerated courses) 2019 Mon 4 Mar - Mon 3 Jun Fri 19 Apr - Sun 28 Apr Thu 6 June  (Accelerated courses)
Autumn 2019 Wed 3 Apr - Wed 29 May Fri 19 Apr - Sun 28 Apr N/A
Winter 2019 Mon 10 Jun - Thu 18 Jul N/A N/A
Sem 2 2019 (Year, 'B' and Accelerated courses) Mon 22 July - Wed 23 Oct Mon 23 Sept - Mon 7 Oct Tue 22 Oct - Thu 31 Oct
Sem 2 2019 (Sem 2 Only courses) Mon 22 July - Wed 4 Dec Mon 30 Sept – Mon 7 Oct Tue 3 Dec - Wed 11 Dec
Spring 2019 Mon 7 Oct – Mon 2 Dec N/A N/A

For more specific class dates, download a relevant class dates sheet below. Please note dates are subject to change during the semester, due to unforeseen class cancellation or other events. If in doubt, please contact the IML Office.


Course dates 2020 (subject to change)

Please note no IML classes are held on Queensland public holidays

Semester Class dates Mid Semester break Exam Period
Summer Semester (intensive courses) 2020 Mon 13 Jan - Thu 27 Feb N/A Thu 5 Mar
Semester 1 2020 (Sem 1 Only courses) Tue 4 Feb - 9 Jun  Fri 10 Apr - Sun 19 Apr Tue 16 June
Semester 1 2020 (Year, 'A' and Accelerated courses) Mon 9 Mar - Mon 8 Jun Fri 10 Apr - Sun 19 Apr Thu 11 June  (Accelerated courses)
Autumn 2020 Tue 21 Apr - Thu 11 Jun N/A N/A
Winter 2020 Mon 15 Jun - Thu 23 Jul N/A N/A
Sem 2 2020 (Year, 'B' and Accelerated courses) Mon 27 July - Wed 28 Oct Mon 21 Sept - Mon 5 Oct Tue 27 Oct - Thu 5 Nov
Sem 2 2020 (Sem 2 Only courses) Mon 27 July - Wed 9 Dec Mon 28 Sept – Mon 5 Oct Tue 8 Dec - Wed 16 Dec
Spring 2020 Tue 6 Oct – Thu 26 Nov N/A N/A

Please note dates are subject to change during the semester, due to unforeseen class cancellation or other events. If in doubt, please contact the IML Office.