Course dates 2020 (subject to change)

Please note no IML classes are held on Queensland public holidays

Semester Class dates Mid Semester break Exam Period
Semester 1 2020 (Sem 1 Only courses) Tue 4 Feb - 16 Jun  Fri 10 Apr - Sun 19 Apr Tue 23 June
Semester 1 2020 (Year, 'A' and Accelerated courses) Mon 9 Mar - Mon 12 Jun Fri 10 Apr - Sun 19 Apr Thu 18 June  (Accelerated courses)
Autumn 2020 Tue 21 Apr - Thu 11 Jun N/A N/A
Winter 2020 Tues 16 Jun - Wed 22 Jul N/A N/A
Sem 2 2020 (Year, 'B' and Accelerated courses) Mon 27 July - Wed 28 Oct Mon 21 Sept - Mon 5 Oct Tue 27 Oct - Thu 5 Nov
Sem 2 2020 (Sem 2 Only courses) Mon 27 July - Wed 9 Dec Mon 28 Sept – Mon 5 Oct Tue 8 Dec - Wed 16 Dec
Spring 2020 Tue 6 Oct – Thu 26 Nov N/A N/A

For more specific class dates, download a relevant class dates sheet below. Please note dates are subject to change during the semester, due to unforeseen class cancellation or other events. If in doubt, please contact the IML Office.